In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hair styles. In your opinion what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing.

In some parts of the world, copying the latest fashion and hairstyles has become quite common among the masses. In my opinion, this is happening because the general public attempt to imitate their favourite movies or sports stars. I believe that this is a negative development because people often spend their hard-earned money to just copy their ideals. This essay will intend to analyze both aspects in detail with relevant examples. The fundamental reason why the populace follows the latest lifestyle is to imitate their television or sports celebrities. For example, when they observe their ideal in a new costume and hairstyle, they get impressed and commence adopting the same lifestyle. However, if the local public could not copy their role model then they often feel tense and depressed. The latest survey by "The Times of India reveals that 30% of people in India imitate the lifestyle of their role model. I firmly believe that this is a negative transformation due to the fact that inhabitants often lose their daily earned wage to follow the fashion of their idle. As a result, people often face family disputes or even separation of family members. For instance, a recent survey by "Oxford University" propose that 40% of family disputes happen due to the investment of huge money in fashionable items by family members. Therefore, the masses should follow their role model with the sacrifice of their funds. In conclusion, imitating the newest fashion and hairstyle has become a common trend among city dwellers. In my perception, this is happening because the local people attempt to copy their favourite movies or sports stars. I believe that this is a negative development because people often spend their hard-earned money just duplicating their ideal.