IELTS 13 TEST 1 TASK 2 In some areas of the US a ‘curfew’ is Imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Since the number of dangerous events has increased over the last two decades, curfew implementations have spread. There is no problem to accompany the youngsters because the parents can protect their kids. The US impose a curfew in some districts for teenagers and they are not allowed to go to the streets within a specific time especially when the day turns into night. In this essay, we explore the reasons for imposing a curfew and then explain why providing security is better than a curfew. First of all, since kidnapping is very common, parents are anxious and not sure whether police officers can protect them. First and foremost, guarding the teenagers should be ensured and families can be assured of security because raising a new child takes nearly 20 years. With this in mind, rape is very common not only for women but also for youngsters. Evil people walk around very comfortable so people get anxiety and stress. Although most families do not trust the policymakers, the curfew is the inevitable result. However, security and freedom go hand in hand until there is a conflict. When it occurs, the balance is broken so one side outweighs the other side. When the governments increase the safety measures, they also limit the freedom. In addition to this, restrictions are followed by other prohibits. Although we encourage the adolescents to be self-sufficient and independent, the curfew forces them to reluctant sides. By the way, adolescents should know the time when they return home. In conclusion, although I prefer freedom and providing safety, sometimes it is inevitable to impose a curfew especially when the cops cannot ensure safety. Since human is not a machine and raising a child takes a long time, it is recommended that either you should increase the measures to be secure or impose a curfew. Even though all of them I counted above are reactive solutions, there are actually some proactive approaches. If the people are informed previously during their education, I believe it reduces the crime rate.