people find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

Public speaking is a basic personality trait to express yourself in society and individuals think that it is a tough task for them. In my opinion, delivering your thoughts to the community is of utmost necessity and it must be a compulsory subject in our education system. Relevant points with examples will be discussed in the impending essay. To commence with, Everyone in the world has the right to speak but a person should be expressive enough to take his ideas to the crowd. Hence, in order to attain that it is highly recommended to have a clear and fearless speaking ability. For example, the pupils who are good at speaking skills come out to be diplomats, representing the ideals of their country because they can deliver them efficiently. Although anyone can gain the potential to orate in the populace, still it is best to teach in the academy. The primary reason is, that children have more grasping power than adults and they are obedient enough to follow the teacher's advice. Furthermore, schools provide the environment to enhance their capacity for speaking. No one passes judgement on others because everyone is in the learning phase and it makes them confident to strengthen their capability. For instance, kids at school are asked to read daily news in the assembly and present their views on the same which makes it a positive atmosphere of learning. In conclusion, it is evident that the art of speaking is a prerequisite for someone to convey their beliefs and efficiently it can be groomed in the alma mater because of the learning power and habitat.