It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people do not need to travel to other countries to learn about new cultures since books, films or the internet provide all of it. Although learning about new cultures through these methods is very convenient, I think travelling is still a better experience. Learning or acquiring knowledge about different cultures by reading books, watching movies or searching on the internet is very convenient and economical. Firstly, books are very affordable for some people. For example, some people only need a device to connect to the internet to read books as there are thousands of books by every author that can provide you with enough knowledge about our world. In fact, books cost much cheaper than plane tickets and other transportation. Moreover, media applications such as Youtube nowadays can easily show you our world with videos or other methods. It can help you save a lot of time to know a place, learning things about customs, heritages, festivals, etc. However, travelling still brough the best experience which is better than reading books or browsing the internet. Travellers can acquire some skills that are necessary to our society nowadays. For instance, when travelling overseas, people have to step out of their comfort zone and face many dangers; however, this can help travellers face many experiences, new kinds of people and cultures. This means these activities can help you develop and enrich your life. Therefore, it is clearly seen that travelling has assisted people with sudden changes and made their life more resilient. In conclusion, learning about culture from books, films or the Internet might be convenient and economical; nevertheless, I still believe that travelling is a more worthwhile experience to acquire knowledge.