In spite of the advancements made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Despite the use of advanced technology for the production of food in many countries, people starve to death. The reason behind this issue and their solutions are as follows. To start with, many farmers don't have proper storage facilities, resulting in pests. Also, sometimes weather conditions do not favour crops to grow or the sudden heavy rainfall detriments crops on the farm. For instance, these days in India, crops are often damaged due to abrupt rainfall. ou of season heavy rainfall is frequently observed in the last 3 years in India. Besides, the cuisine is wasted on large scale at restaurants, parties or marriage halls. Guests at the hospitality buildings tend to order/take extra bread on their plates, which is later discarded in the garbage. In addition, many food suppliers incline to hoard raw foodstuff for a long time until they get a satiable price for it when the demand is high. Further, few deprive due to incapability of buying grains from a shop or when they run out of money. Thus, all these above factors affect hunger all over the world. However, Government is liable to take initiative to not let the foodstuff waste or be hoarded. The Ministry should provide poor farmers with proper storage facilities. The left-out meals at the restaurants or halls can be donated to the beggars, or to orphanages. The food suppliers should hoard the meal for a limited time. Otherwise, it won't benefit them and other needy also. Authority is responsible to distribute grains at a much cheaper price to the ones who can't afford to buy cooking from shops to avoid starving among poverties. For example, in India, bread is provided to the needy at a low price which feeds everyone. Therefore, few measures taken in order to avoid this issue can benefit the whole world. To sum up, although there are many reasons for humans to go hungry, few steps can be taken to handle it. In this case, the ministry should implement laws to eradicate this problem for healthy citizens, eventually leading to the development of the human race.