In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Undeveloped countries are faced with polluted air and contaminated water which are caused by businesses and companies. I believe businesses should be built in isolated areas which are far from communities, and punishment should be carried out on organizations that are found disposing of waste products into water bodies. These actions can help mitigate this problem. To begin with, air pollution mainly affects people when an industry is situated around human habitats since these individuals will be mostly inhaling bad air. Therefore companies should be established on the outskirts of communities in other to reduce the havoc done to humanity. Polluted air harbour harmful organisms which serve as predisposing factors for humans to acquire diseases such as lung cancer. For example, respiratory illnesses have been associated with frequent inhalation of polluted air which leads to the increased number of people suffering from these diseases in developing countries. Furthermore, corporal punishment such as paying huge sums of money as fines when organizations are caught disposing of waste into water. This will serve as a deterrent to the rest of them. In doing so, rivers and lakes will be free from contamination and the society will get clean water to cook and drink. To add to this fish in rivers will proliferate and the fishing industry will increase at large since there will be a decrease in their death toll. For instance, if a fisherman was catching 20 fish previously, this time around the number of fish to be caught will be more than before. In conclusion, air and water pollution will have a tremendous impact on society, if they are not prevented. In my opinion that businesses should pay fines when caught contaminating water bodies, also the construction of companies should be done far from humans.