Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

A considerable number of people are increasingly concerned with individual happiness and work -life balance. This essay will discuss extra working hours and suffering from mental health as problems and also describe raising salaries by enterprises and extending holiday by companies as solutions. The problems are extra working hours and suffering from mental health. Employees have to work overtime to earn high salary to pay their life costing. For earning money they have to work more so that they will be tired at the end of their working days and they will not have enough time to devote their attention to different parts of life. For example, a large number of Iranian workers have to work overtime, due to financial issues and sanctions imposed by America. The second problem is suffering from mental health. Burnout can lead to exhaustion, worsened job performance, and depression. Employees might experience poor sleep and increased chance of stroke. For instance, psychologists found that workers who logged 11 hours per day were more likely to battle depression than those who worked seven to eight hours. The solutions are raising salaries by enterprises and extending holiday by companies. It's important to give employees raise so that they do not have to work overtime and also boost employee performance. For example, McDonald's the fast-food giant sought to attract customers by improving 10% of its workers ' wages on the premise that happier workers make happier customers. The second solution is extending holiday by companies. Extra holidays enable citizens to take days off work to tend to take trips, and get together with friends and family. So that it can have a positive impact on their working times. For instance, employees can use floating holidays set by companies and can typically choose which days they want to take off. To conclude, the problems are extra working hours and suffering from mental health and the solutions are raising salaries by enterprises and extending holiday by companies. To balance work -life and individual happiness companies should raise wages and extend holidays of employees which will be a win-win situation.