people find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience.do you think public speaking skill is really important?should students be taught public speaking at school?

Some people find it difficult to speak their minds in public or give a presentation before a mass of people. This situation is a common occurrence among youngsters. According to me, public speaking is an essential skill on any occasion, and I believe this skill can be taught and cultivated at school. There is no doubt that having a high level of public speaking skills is invaluable to anyone. For example, in workplaces, giving presentations during conferences is something that everyone would deal with. If one cannot express his opinion or work result properly, then he may be at risk of leaving others an impression of himself as "bad at his job" even though he is not. This could slow down his career progress in many ways. On the contrary, for ones that are really good at public speaking or can express their ideas logically and clearly, other colleagues would regard them as "smart" and "trustworthy" people, which would open many doors for them and help to earn more opportunities and money. On the other hand, the reason I support people should be taught this essential skill at school is that for any skill or technique, the younger the learners are, the quicker that they could build up. Public speaking skill is no exception to this rule. Moreover, school is a place that teaches students skills and knowledge. Public speaking skills should be regarded as the same importance as other subjects according to the reasons I analyse above. So it is evident that school should hold their responsibilities and educate people on how to be more confident in developing their ideas in public. For one is afraid of public speaking and does not receive proper training at school, even if they count on self-taught this skill later on in their lives, I am afraid that they will not find enough time to practice due to a highly intense schedule. In conclusion, public speaking skill is one of the most essential skills that could be applied on many occasions. And this should be developed and cultivated at school.