Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The idea of communications has been drastically improved with the advancement of technology. In the olden days, the action of connection was only through written postal diary. This essay will discuss the importance of the written letters and recent changes due to easy access to technology. The requirement of fast-track two- wayway wayward communication has increased with technological development. For example, tracking of transportation system is required to monitor real-time progress and hence written letter connection can not fulfil the necessity. Writing letter can definitely improve the communication skills and help to build up professional vocabulary which is getting sacrificed in phone calls and SMS. In this viewpoint, writing a letter adds more value to the business. Email and messenger communication through the internet are faster and more economical while the written letters may take more time and are costly. The privacy of information would be at risk while communicating via biography. Sometimes, telephone or short message connection can not serve the exact purpose of business considering a periodic auditing system. The legal auditing team may demand exact proof and evidence of all the communication carried out with suppliers and external agencies and hence the supporting written letters could be useful. The company shall develop a system in such a way so all the communications can be tracked and traced as and when required. In conclusion, considering above mentioned arguments, I am of opinion that connection through letter and telephone both would be more effective rather than depending only on one approach of conversation.