Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Undoubtedly, health and fitness are of utmost importance. Yet, many working-class individuals are deprived of maintaining an exercise routine in their daily life and consequently they suffer various health issues. This essay will discuss the reason behind this problem and provide a solution to tackle it efficiently. To begin with, the life of an office goer is very hectic and they often experience a shortage of time in their daily schedule. Particularly, when the workplace is situated far away from one's home, the additional time spent on the commute can be daunting. Because of this, people usually skip working out due to time constraints and neglect it by considering exercise just a hobby. To illustrate further, a survey shows that most people today attending gym belongs to the modelling industry or are patients of obesity however, service class people are seen very rarely. To handle this matter the employers can provide facilities to employees by providing a few exercise equipment within the company premises. This will encourage the staff to engage in some physical activity on a regular basis as they do not have to waste time travelling to the different places just to work out. In my office, for instance, the HR department initiated a project where a whole floor is dedicated to such activities where you can find dumbells to treadmills for exercising. In conclusion, it is evident that nowadays, most people don't get enough exercise during their working day or even while having a leisure time and eventually they develop health concerns. This happens as they have very little time available to squeeze in this practice and to solve this the organizations shall take necessary steps for their worker's benefit.