At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some nations, the ratio of adults to aged people is seemed to be relatively more. One of the most heated debates is whether this trend is beneficial. For my part, despite some drawbacks related to this phenomenon in the short term, there are actually more benefits to be gained from this in the long term. On the one hand, young adults could face some downsides. Older people may not cope with new technology, and they are often reluctant to adopt new ideas. Thus, one noticeable disadvantage would be that the risk that adults are faced is increasing. Take the recruitment in the bank as an example, only those who are familiar with the tools which the bank used tend to be recruited easily. However, most of these tools and technologies are obsolete and inefficient, and youngers can use more functional tools and produce more efficient strategies. As a consequence, young people are willing to take risks and set up their own companies. Due to the lack of the working experience, they may face a series of failures. On the other hand, I believe that both the young population and the society can have access to more benefits. The first merit of having a large number of adults in the nation is that the technology can be developed at a high speed. More precisely, the youngers are more impassioned and energetic to learn new knowledge than old people, they could innovate new methods and apply them in different fields such as educational, medical and technological aspects. On top of that, more youth people indicates more labour force, the country can make use of this advantage to construct more infrastructures. In this sense, not only does the life quality in society increase, but also solves the problem of unemployment. To conclude, even though both groups of people are essential for the whole country, I believe that a more ratio of young people can bring more benefits to the prosperity and growth of a society.