In some cities, public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruits and vegetables. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

Open spaces and parks in many cities are being altered by gardens in which inhabitants are able to plant vegetables and fruit on their own. While this trend carries some drawbacks, this writer argues that the benefits of encouraging the consumption of a healthy diet and connecting people outweigh the downside of posing a risk of toxins to the environment. It is crucial to acknowledge that repurposing more farming areas could stimulate the habit of eating healthy food. It must be recognized that people love enjoying their own food grown. Therefore, if more fruits and vegetables were grown, individuals would realize the meaning of consuming this type of food. Thus it can be seen that reconstructing public spaces to gardens is likely to raise citizens's awareness of rearing and having healthy meals. Furthermore, planting green products could foster a sense of community among local residents. It is evident that as residents take care of greens, they will communicate with each other on a variety of topics. Consequently, their relationships could be improved rapidly. This will benefit both individuals and communities as a whole. However, some citizens express apprehension about the fertilizers contained in the process of planting. They argue that the fertilizers could have an adverse effect on the environment, as a result, the local soil and water would be polluted and may lead to many detrimental influences. While this viewpoint is valid, inhabitants are also conscious of using organic compounds to help their plants. Hence, toxic contents are not a considerable problem thanks to the harmless development of plant improvers. In conclusion, the disadvantages of harmful content in fertilizers are outweighed by the new habit of consuming and the connection between people. As a consequence, repurposing open places to form gardening extents remains a superior benefit in the current era.