More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

There are a lot of pupils who choose to study abroad rather than in their country. Learning at colleges and universities in a foreign country has numerous advantages in terms of a new study environment and friends. Besides that, students need to stay away from their family and even get culture-shock when they first face a new culture. The distinction between cultures of two countries may get students culture-shock. Learning from a long distance forces them to stay away from their family. That could lead to bad emotion and depression due to the sudden changes in daily habits and lifestyle. As a result, students’ scores and study behavior will go down dramatically because they closely depend on their feelings and mood. Nevertheless, pupils can absorb a lot of benefits from learning in a new environment. There is no doubt that the learning environment and routines have a direct impact on how you develop your skills. Staying in one place and learning in the same environment won’t make you better. Apart from that, learning abroad can provide students a whole new environment with modern curriculum and teaching techniques. Consequently, not only your knowledge will be wider but also your experience will be better. Furthermore, meeting and interacting with new friends, making more relationships will also contribute to construct your characteristics, knowledge and experience. In conclusion, the advantages of learning in a foreign country are dominate the drawbacks. Studying abroad is a great idea for those who want to challenge themselves in a new environment in order to be mature.