Some people think it is more important to spend public money on prompting healthy lifestyle in order to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Diverting public funding from the cure of human beings who are sick, to enhancing healthy habits is vital according to some individuals. Completely agree with the notion and elaborate further in the forthcoming paragraphs as "prevention is better than the cure". To begin with,there is a statistic of illnesses which are easy and cheap to prevent than treat. For instance,lung cancer is directly related to the smoking habits of citizens,so we can decrease the number of lung cancer patients by better focusing on quitting smoking. Furthermore, diseases like diabetes mellitus,heart attack and obesity are due to the sedentary behaviour of workers,if we can promote exercise and active living among those individuals, we can cut back the major figure of patients in this category. Additionally, sugary drinks and convenient foods are contributors to the abovementioned diseases therefore, limiting those items or making them costlier can reduce the rate of obesity. Moreover, the cost of healthy behaviour is much cheaper than the remedial of sickness. Hence, promoting a healthy life like regular exercise,yogas and swimming lessons for willing adults is better for society.Providing grants for creating exercise rooms at workplaces and schools for use during break time is one of the best options for promoting better health.According to data from Health Sciences Journal preventing one heart attack is 100 times cheaper than treatment. This means that prevention is much pocket friendly than treating diseases. In conclusion, fully agree with the abovementioned statement of redirecting money in favour of prevention and cutting it from the dispensary budget for better overall use of taxpayer's money.Promoting better health and decreasing the sum of sick is the best scenario for society.