Some people think that hosting international sports events may be beneficial for a country. Discuss both views.

Some people think that hosting international sports events may be beneficial for a country. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reason to support this notion and discuss both views. On the one hand, Hosting international sports gains revenue for the country. Sports tournaments will significantly increase a tourist’s travel to the country. For instance, Paris Olympic 2024 will invite tourists from all over the world to Paris. Then, Not only improve tourism but also broadcast the culture of countries. To illustrate, When travellers visit France, They wish to see artwork and architecture in the French style such as Monet’s artwork in the Giverny villages. Moreover, Citizens in the country will have better public transport because the government will construct and renovate transport infrastructure to prepare a sports tournaments. For example, The football world cup 2022 will hold in Doha, Qatar. The government finished constructing the metro three lines project in Doha. Before the metro is finished, Doha does not have public transport and all citizens must have a private car. On the other hand, Sports tournaments are the period that which local people must be patient because of lots of factors. Firstly, In public transport will have more passengers as same as festival holiday periods. Secondly, the Environment surrounding will be dirty and have a number of rubbishes that normal times. Accordingly, Municipal servants must focus on work to service the sports tournaments. In summary, In my opinion, I think the international sports events will bring benefits more than drawbacks even the events were held. Relating person in this project is tired to make the country well-known.