It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. In my opinion, I think this notion is unreasonable and I will explain why I do not agree with this notion in the following paragraph. Firstly, Traditional culture will be well-known by being publicized on the internet. To illustrate, Thailand has various local festivals such as Tak Bat Thevo, the festival in which local peoples offer food to the monks with gigantic than normal traditions, which is held every year at The End of Buddhist Lent Day in the Northern region of Thailand. Tak Bat Thevo invites Buddhist people all over Thailand to travel to rural areas of the Northern Provinces by publicizing this festival on social media. If people in the country are interested in this festival, It will be hard to disappear from Thailand. Secondly, Local people can use social media to invite relatives in family or tourists to enjoy traditional cultures. For example, the Christmas market in Europe every year was seen by Thai people via social media. Some Thai people enjoy this traditional culture and invite relatives in Thailand to join in this festival. Furthermore, advances in technology also make a great contribution to the development of the traditions in the countryside. Technology makes it far easier for the farmers when the harvest season comes, this development also helps people living in the suburbs have more opportunities to access the latest information by using the Internet. In conclusion, in some cases it is true that the loss of customs and beliefs is brought about by technological developments; however, in some areas, many traditions are still preserved despite the significant advance in technology.