Online shopping is replacing offline or shopping from stores.Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Thanks to the development of the Internet, this invention has changed entirely and impacted our shopping habits. More and more customers consume commodities through 24/7 online shops instead of real shops. I strongly agree with this revolution and this essay will provide the cause of my beliefs. Firstly, some opponents argue that online shopping renders several problems, such as privacy concerns and the risk of cybercrime. Since we should provide our private information through the Internet, it is inevitable the possibility of cybercrime. Hackers or uncertain third -party programmers may steal our personal data, including names, addresses, phones, and banking accounts, for illegal purposes. However, it can be overcome and prevented by double confirmation with mobile phone codes and precise censorship between online vendors, shoppers, and their banking departments, before we purchase it. Although there is a potential disadvantage to the development of online shopping, this tendency offers far more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, it is convenient. Customers can select, compare, and purchase goods through the Internet easily. Shoppers can book what they want via the Internet without geometrical restrictions and time limitations. It is the biggest advantage, especially during the pandemic outbreak. Secondly, we can purchase products online at lower prices because the owners are no longer paying for rentals that pay for the venue for demonstrating products. Above all, online shopping provides a more flexible means to experience purchasing. In conclusion, although there is a risk of cyber security in online shopping, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that the shopping experience on the Internet provides more convenient platforms and more flexible prices.