Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others,however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that impacting youngsters on how to become better citizens in a society, is the duty of the caregivers while others opine that,schools should take it up as their responsibility. However, due to the fact that children spend most of their time at home and always learn by imitation, I believe,the caregivers should be held responsible. On one hand,the few years of a child's life is always with his or her parents, meanwhile, during that period,their brains are still undergoing development and this facilitates quick learning and retention,they always remember what was being taught. Besides, they learn by imitation,so whatever they observed their parents do,is what they portray. Take, for instance, a child of 1 year old who was spanked by the mother when she urinated on the bed and another time she had the urge to urinate,she quickly went down on the floor so as to avoid being punished,so, I believed through This means,the message has been passed and the child is educated in that context that to urinate on the mattress is not a proper thing to do. On the other hand, Although the children equally spend an ample time with their tutors, and the teachers have a significant impact on their life in the area of education, l believe during the course of teaching,some of these have been inculcated in their syllables example morals and civic education that the tutors made use of when communicating to them. For example,my 5-year-old son came back from school one day narrating to me how his teacher told him not to steal because it leads to arm robbery in the future To conclude, I strongly believe that parents should participate more in teaching their children how to become better citizens in the society as they are always available and has a greater impact on their life generally.