Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is believed that increasing sports facilities can lead to better public health, some people suppose that impact of sport is minimal and other factors such as diet should be improved. I am fond of the former idea. On the one hand, it is scientifically approved that sport has a positive impact on mental and physical health. Thus, a majority of people believed that, if countries construct more gyms, it makes it more affordable and more accessible for every part of society to do sports. Having a regular exercise schedule can alleviate the stress as it is one of the greatest issues in modern communities. Furthermore, the more movement human beings have, the less obesity they get involved in which is one of the origins of diabetes. Therefore, in countries the majority of people are provided with the chance of doing aerobics and non-aerobics exercise, the rate of dangerous diseases is more likely to decrease and those countries have a healthier population. On the other hand, some are of the opinion that other measures like diet and a more qualified healthcare system and personnel have a more efficient effect on public health. In the other words, nowadays by spreading GM food, we deprive of some of the minerals that we should receive from our servings such as some sort of amino acids. Moreover, persuading and promoting people to eat less fast food through media such as television, consequence in a healthier community. However, it is better to adopt approaches to prevent diseases rather than spend a huge portion of the budget on curing them. In conclusion, some say that sport has less effect on the general health of populations and other measurements can be more beneficial. However, my impression is that by equipping sports complexes and raising the number of them, significant growth in the health rate of society is more likely to emerge.