Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that education prosperity plays a crucial role in children’s future professional lives. It is argued by some that it is not worth studying literature, like novels and poems, during secondary school. Although such subjects are of profound effect on pupils' speaking skills and boost their imagination and creativity, personally, I believe that they should be educated through the extracurricular programs and the focus of study hours ought to be on practical subjects. To commence with, it is clear that there is a wide range of viable and effective subjects that would be necessary for higher academic studying in university. Take math, physics, and science as clear examples, which are integral parts of future majors like medicine, engineering, and architecture. As a result, students are much more likely to need extremely relevant subjects in comparison with unpractical ones. In addition, as there is limited time for students to present in their schools, it would be essential to devote their time to teaching feasible subjects and avoiding wasting their time studying novels and poems. Consequently, pupils should take maximum advantage of their time when they are at school. On the other hand, undoubtedly, the more novels and poems children read, the more intellectually accurate they would be. But, they could fulfil this desire in their free time.. To sum up, in spite of the importance of literature, in my opinion, during confined school hours, students should be instructed on subjects that will contribute them to higher education in college.