Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disagree and say this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to some people graduate degree is an excellent tool to have success in life,but some others  oppose such an impression.I  too believe that even without a degree people can become successful as the true key to success lies in the determination,perseverance and mindset of an individual. College education does not give a guarantee to a comfortable problem free and wealthy life. This is because many students attend universities just for having fun, minimum attendance to be eligible for writing the final exam,cram the portions during study holidays and thereby receive the degree with the least effort. tThey the lack the necessary skills and knowledge required to survive in the real world. Hence,once graduated they are unable to utilize the degree in hand in the highly competitive market due to lack of basic life skills.   Whereas some highly intelligent and smart people are denied college education due to lack of money or social situation.But those strong willed people make use of the limited resources available to them to build their steps towards success. For example,some of the top sports people or celebrities do not have high formal education,yet they are world famous with all kinds of luxuries available to them. This shows that the right mindset,motivation,mental strength and the ability to dream are the true indicators of success in a person’s life.   To conclude,I believe that a mere college degree cannot determine the success of a person’s life. Education is important and can be learned from university or through life experience and though a university education opens door to more opportunities,the main factor is the personal mindset and belief.