The new media has a strong negative influence on people's live. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The new technologies have many influences in human life these days and make lots of people consuming news easier with a variety of benefits. Although, there are some case studies of the drawbacks that might impact mankind. Besides, I partially agree with the statement that new media offer negative influences. On one hand, when people spend too much time with their smartphones, it impacts the time management. For example, TikTok,which is a successful company for short videos, is very popular with many young adults, has been used significantly. Surprisingly, the latest research from Bath University discovered that 75 percent of youngsters, who own smartphones, spend their time on screen more than 8 hours. Moreover, cyber bullying has increased the suicidal rate who has been known to use anonymous accounts for depression maker purposes. On the other hand, the usefulness of online media can connect people together effectively. Thus, this could make people have a speedy communication such as Twitter that let people to update their opinion or the news. Furthermore, not only social interaction benefits from the internet but also makes many businesses have more channels to sell their products. For instance, online selling, which makes people buy products without going to the shop. Hence, it attracts many entrepreneurs for the investment that would make the money flow and the rising in GDP. In conclusion, the consumption of modern media make citizens' life easier and make lots of money. However, it has many impacts from human lifestyle to human's mental health.