For centuries important part of education have remaind reading writing and math. with the edvent of computer some people think that computer skill be made as fouth skill to be added to the list of education system. To what extent do you agree?

Since bygone days, education has been standardised on basic few subjects which comprise of reading, writing and math. Though, due to enormous development in technology, a computer has become the gist of every discipline. According to a school of thought, computers should be an essential part of the literacy system. I certainly believe that computer learning should be compulsory. To commence with, in the modern era, all the work is being done on computers in both public and private sectors. Entire resource data has been shifted to online platforms which saved the physical space resulting in a less cost-effective method. Even the fashion industry has gained huge benefits from making its designs through technology. It's a quick and more efficient way to get things done with a chance of fewer errors. Especially, after covid advance technology gave the opportunity to everyone to work from home. During this process of crucial time, online work made it possible to carry on all essential tasks to keep industries running and stay safe at the same time.  As technical knowledge has become a vital requirement for many professional spheres. Government should take considerable actions to improve these skills to meet certain work-related requirements. Not only computers should be added as a compulsory subject in the education system but must provide the facility of free courses for all age ranges. To sum up, reading, writing and math are no doubt a salient part of the development of cognitive skills. But, a grasp of the computer's expertise will pose a huge benefit to the professional and personal aspects of any individual.