Researches shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many researches illustrate that various meetings, such as business, discussions and training are happening most of the time online. This type of meeting has numerous advantages, even though a lot of people would not say so. Firstly, this kind of dealing with work or training is cost-effective. It reduced travel expenses and logistical costs for physical venues, catering and accommodation. Moreover, it has environmental benefits, like lowering carbon footprint, due to fewer transportation requirements. Secondly, online meetings can be provided from any location in the world. It leads to advantages, such as global connectivity and time zone flexibility. Furthermore, it gives you the opportunity to travel, while working. Additionally, sessions can be recorded for later reference, which is unable to happen in real-time meetings. On the other hand, online sessions rely heavily on technology, which can be prone to connectivity issues and software problems, like bad connection. Besides, it provides a lack of personal interaction. For instance, reduced non-verbal communication and the potential for weaker relationship building. A good example of that is quarantine in 2020. Nevertheless, prolonged screen exposure can cause headaches, eye strain and overall fatigue. Also, no one is protected from hacking or privacy issues in online communication platforms. In the present times, it is a huge problem among IT workers, and I am hearing numerous complaints on that issue. To sum up, I believe that advantages of online meetings outweigh the disadvantages, but obviously, it depends on people's preferences.