In some cultures, children are being told that anything can be achieved with enough hard work. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this statement?

Children are being told that nothing is impossible unless you have sufficient struggle in your life by different cultures. However, this thing helps children to make more efforts and get them boosted for any task. But, adolescents can be disappointed so time by not achieving a particular goal. Therefore, this essay will explore about benefits and drawbacks of this statement. Well, this statement actually falls in every society. Parents are used to say their kids since childhood. The one who has not such confidence to fulfill his bigger dream, he can take it positively and achieve by trying hard. For instance, most of their children in their up bringing age have dreams to become pilot but few of them can be, its just because of their crystal clear focus on their goals. Secondly it can be beneficial for those as well who do not have any interest in particular job but they are willing to pursue for their parents’ happiness. In Pakistan, parents are usually compare their children with each other. For instance, there is a race going for medical or engineering field and many youngsters has no interests. In contrast, they have to focus to meet their parents’ wish so after a sufficient amount of hard work they become the doctor or engineer by hearing this statement through bout their studies. While, on the other hand, some times it has a bad impact as well. Like, an adult tried hard and could not achieve his goal and consequently took a wrong step. For example, one who wants to pass civil services exam by struggling about sixteen to eighteen hours a day, but unfortunately he fails the exam and in result attempts suicide. To sum up, this motivation is necessary for children to stay focus Change the form of the verb focused show examples no their goals, whereas it needs to be illustrates that every one has their own interests, skills power and decision right. So they should listen but decide as they want relevant to their hobbies.