In some part of the world, women are not allowed to vote. What is your opinion about this ?

In certain places across the globe, the female gender has been deprived of the right to vote. In my opinion, this rule of law is biased and robs women of their fundamental human rights and countries that practice this fail to optimize the natural intellectual capabilities of this gender. Firstly, the exception of women from voting shows a strong bias towards the female gender. In as much as men are allowed to express their right to the ballot and both genders contribute to the growth and development of the nation in terms of investing, paying of tax, spending (consumption) and saving (bank deposit), women should also be allowed to demonstrate their right to suffrage. Moreover, in every nation, women contributed to half of the population size, which helped the government in budgeting and allocation of funds, therefore this percentage of the population should be allowed to franchise whom to go into power. Secondly, it is generally believed that women are homemakers; keeping the house in harmony and in charge of the children's physical, mental and behavioural well-being, not only that, but also contribute immensely to the growth and development of the husband in the family. Refusing their participation in casting ballots for candidates of their choices makes these countries miss out on valuable contributions and growth they would have brought to the table. They should be allowed to transfer their homemaking skill to the community at large through voting. Moreover, they can contest for a political post, allowing them to directly influence the nation and make it a home to live as it is seen in history that nations perform better under women's leadership. To recapitulate, the exclusion of women in suffrage is harmful to the nation where this rule is practised. Thus, I strongly recommend the enfranchisement of the female gender and inclusion in nation -building.