Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e. g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

A lot of people now have an opportunity to work from any place in the world using their computers, smartphones or tablets. Although looking at the screen of any modern gadget can cause a range of health problems, in particular with eyes, you can enjoy your holiday by the sea and work at the same time without sitting in an office the whole day. Whilst acknowledging that there are some drawbacks, this essay will argue that the advantages of mobility outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, those people who work on a computer very often wear glasses, most of them have a syndrome of dry eyes. Obviously, computers and phones hurt human eyes. They get older faster, because it is not natural for them to look at the screen day and night. For instance, my grandmother has worked on a computer all her life, as a result, her eyes are often red and hurt. She suffers a lot. She even has an artificial lens. On the other hand, the advantages of mobility cannot be unnoticed. In the entire world, you will never find a single person who would not like to work lying on the beach and drinking cocktails. People nowadays can work while travelling. If a person catches a cold, they can work at home. It is extremely useful and convenient in any situation. For example, when the war started, all Ukrainians had to leave their homes. That is what happened to our family. However, my mother is one of a small number of refugees who have not lost their jobs for she works for an IT company. She only needs her laptop to work. In conclusion, using gadgets while working makes life much easier, because nowadays you can work from any part of the world. These benefits definitely outweigh the drawbacks of problems with health.