An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. what are the advantages and disadvantages for buyer and online companies?

In the recent past, with the rapid development in technology, it has been seen that a high volume of the population is doing online shopping. The young and old generations are exposed to many E-Commerce platforms. This essay will discuss the advantages of this trend and also its drawbacks for both the parties, the seller and the purchaser. First of all, integrated E-shopping websites and applications have many factors which are advantageous. For instance, they allow a user to browse a large number of products under an umbrella with their own level of comfort. Also, it allows them to compare similar items of multiple brands, in terms of quality, price and availability, without wasting their time roaming around outlets. The online network not only benefits the buyer but also has many positive aspects for the selling company. In fact, it allows a seller to capture a huge amount of potential customers. Moreover, with the help of big data software and AI intelligence, they can promote their products much more effectively. However, it has some drawbacks too. Buying things online without touch and the feel of a real product can lead to buying products which are not as per the expected quality. Also, while doing shopping over the internet, the buyer is highly exposed to cyber crimes. Whereas, it has brought the global market to the edge of competition. Advanced business modules have made promotions and marketing very easily. But the same time, many international companies are facing issues such as default in payments and scams. In conclusion, as the world is getting advanced in technologies and communications, the market is getting smaller and it getting diverted towards E-market. This can have multiple benefits but also can be harmful for all the parties.