42.Some people believe that the government should not spend money on international aid when they have their own disadvantaged people, like the homeless and unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some contend that the federal budget should not be allocated to international financial aid since the underprivileged, like the homeless and unemployed, still need to be financially aided. Personally, I hold a different perspective on this notion because I believe that foreign financial support can enhance the solidarity between countries and symbolize human decency. Firstly, I consider that governments should provide cross-border financial support as this approach strengthens the unity of different countries around the world. This is because a country that receives monetary assistance from others in times of difficulty would likely recognize the goodwill gesture and reciprocate their favour, stimulating their friendships. For example, thanks to the financial support from the Russian government to Vietnam during the Vietnamese Wars, these two countries have intensified their friendly relations. As a result, they have become strategic partners in terms of the global economy, leading to favourable trading concessions in which donating countries would financially benefit in another way. Secondly, I believe that international financial aid should be encouraged because it promotes humanity. More specifically, politicians of richer countries can display their nation's care and empathy to citizens from less economically developed one by providing them with support which enables them to maintain their lives and overcome urgent situations. To illustrate, locking down during the COVID-19 pandemic has exhausted the global economy. However, the U.S. government still supported Vietnam by providing free vaccines to Vietnamese people as they faced great health threats. Thanks to this support, millions of Vietnamese people can save their lives. In conclusion, I firmly assert that governments should spend money on international aid because this approach can enhance the bond between different countries on the globe and engender humanity. Thus, it is advisable that nations should continue developing their economies to provide financial support globally.