Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always good. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different opinions about whether it is better to embrace changes or if living the same way and avoiding alterations can be appealing for individuals. While stability can be safe and satisfactory in some ways, I firmly support the idea that accepting change could be more reliable since it is prone to providing personal growth and development. To begin with, there could be two main reasons why having no changes is always preferred by some individuals. First and foremost, having a predictable lifestyle and familiar surroundings can reduce stress and anxiety, as individuals know what to expect and can plan accordingly, which means this can give a sense of control and organization over daily tasks, making people at ease and mentally healthy. Secondly, certain traditions, cultural practices, or personal relationships may be deeply meaningful and valuable, and altering them may not be necessary or desirable. In other words, maintaining the same way of life may provide a sense of satisfaction for people as they can last longer. Last but not least, adapting to new situations, learning new skills, or adjusting to different environments, in contrast, can be disruptive or emotionally taxing, meaning that living without changes can have possible benefits for people ’s overall well-being. In my view, however, embracing changes can provide a number of opportunities for some people to grow personally and to make life more interesting in a few ways. Trying new experiences and stepping out of one's comfort zone helps people develop new skills, gain new perspectives, and become more well-rounded individuals, potentially leading to broadened horizons and self-discovery. In addition to this, by being open to change, people may discover new career paths, hobbies, or interests that they find more fulfilling and meaningful, as they might have felt bored with their previous way of living. Finally, this can make life more interesting and fulfilling. To be specific, experiencing new challenges and overcoming them can provide a sense of accomplishment and fulfillment, keeping life exciting and meaningful. Predictability, on the contrary, may be monotonous and result in a sense of boredom and a lack of purpose. Thus, accepting changes is more likely to bring a better result in many ways. In conclusion, although, for some individuals, avoiding changes might be appealing and provide security, I believe that living with alterations could make people excited and open new opportunities to develop personally for a few reasons.