Overpopulation of urban area has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

In the contemporary epoch, the population of humans has always been regularized for habitat survival. In view of this, there is an irrefutable debate concerning overpopulation which highlights the problems as well as solutions. In this essay, I would take an exhaustive look at the stated points in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, one of the problems coined from having too many folks in a city is unemployment. Furthermore, the cons of having many individuals in a civilized space have lots of disadvantages such as little or no job vacancies. For example, In 2021, Joe Biden the President of the USA carried out a census in Hollywood, CA which stated that the city is overpopulated causing a lot of economic imbalance. Undoubtedly, one of the vices generated by excess population is no availability of jobs. Secondly, another problem emanating from the excess crowd in a city is the increased crime rate. In view of this, many citizens will turn to crime in order to survive because the number of available jobs would not be enough to cater for everyone. For instance, we can say that many individuals striving for survival would turn to theft, burglary and other means for their daily needs. Invariably, overpopulation would influence crime in urban spaces. Thirdly, a feasible solution I will proffer is family planning. Further, families should look into limiting the bearing of children and the government should impose a standing order on folks who can not afford to cater for the needs of their kids. Exemplary, In 2002, the President of Ghana imposed a law guiding reproduction for families who can not afford to take of their children, they can only birth two babies and nothing more. Family planning would help reduce the number of people occupying different populated cities. Lastly, the other solution I would suggest is that the government should equip the rural areas. Going forward, if the regulatory bodies can look into improving the standard of living for the countryside, people in urban spaces would be minimal. For example, In 2001, Sheik Mohammed of Dubai, UAE constructed other emirates in UAE so as to help his citizens have a balanced standard of living which helped them manage overpopulation in Dubai. There is a popular saying "Kill two birds with one stone". Invariably, equipping rural space would help manage the populace in different towns. In the nutshell, there are several problems coined up from having too many people in urban areas such as zero or no jobs and other vices. Hence, this calls for folks to be intentional about family planning while the regulators look at improving rural areas so as to create balance in the economy.