Avertising brings many benefits to the economy, but it also makes people dissatisfied with what they already have. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the present world, advertising has both advantages and disadvantages for econony. A group of individuals argue that advertising contributes to develop financial system. On the contrary, others believe that it also makes them dissatisfied with what they already have. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. Examining the former opinion, the primary would put forward that advertising has an increasingly important role in contemporary economies. This attributes the fact that businesses atract costumers and increase sales. Furthermore, advertising promotes their products effectively, which generates more revenue. Besides that, expansion and job creation opportunities. This leads to contributing to economic growth and employment. Furthermore, corporations are forced to improve their products, prices, and services in order to stand out in the market. To illustrate, this competition can ultimately benefit consumers through better quality and greater choice. On the contrary, those in favour of the latter opinion, advertising can negatively affect people's attitudes and behaviours. This attributes the fact that it creates dissatisfaction with existing possessions. To illustrate, advertising present idealized lifestyles, luxury products and unrealistic standards of success. This caused individuals to feel inadequate or unhappy with what they already own. Moreover, advertising encourages excessive consumerism. Many people purchase products not because they truly need them, but because they are influenced by persuasive marketing campaigns or social pressure. As a result, financial stress and unnecessary waste. In conclusion, advertising provide atract costumers and increases sales, while it generates dissatisfaction with possessions. I firmly believe that both benefit and drawbacks of advertising, but I lean toward the former opinion.