Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet to make financial transaction. What can be done to tackle this problem?

In the contemporary epoch, E-fraud has been a major vice for E-commerce since the inception of the internet. In view of this, there is an irrefutable debate about electronic crime and its rapid growth. This essay would discuss sustainable solutions to prevent these problems from reoccurring in the paragraphs below while I conclude with my own opinion. To begin with, one of the solutions I would suggest is to improve internet security. Furthermore, financial institutions are now embracing the no-cash policy in our societies which warrants more defence against cyber attacks for folks and businesses. For example, In the 21st century, Banks should advise their clients to purchase antiviruses which would prevent them from phishing attacks and other vulnerabilities. Undoubtedly, enhancing E-security would help reduce E-crime. On the other hand, legislators and other pivotal bodies should organize fraud awareness programs. Further, this would give people insights into preventive measures on how to safely carry out financial transactions electronically without falling prey to hacks and all sorts. For instance, an IT specialist always raises consciousness to peeps in his organization which would prevent them from falling victims to phishing attacks and preying on hackers. There is a popular saying "To before warned is to before harm". Invariably, improving fraud alertness programs would help curb this issue. In the nutshell, various mischiefs are carried out online due to technological growth in the finance sector. Hence, this calls for the government to set up awareness programs for individuals with little or no knowledge about this. Additionally, there should be standard E-security solutions for folks in order to prevent them from theft on their usage of E-platforms.