Many people today choose to take part in extreme sports,(eg skydiving, rock climbing) Why do you think people want to do these sports? Who do you think should pay if people injure themselves while doing an extreme sport?

Nowadays, high-risk recreations are becoming increasingly popular among people, and they take part in sports such as rock climbing and snowboarding. There are several reasons why people tend to attempt these unusual activities. Since there might be some undesirable physical side effects from them, sports providers, I believe, should take the necessary steps to tackle the problem. There are several reasons why individuals show tendency towards extreme sports. To begin with, the main reason justifying their belief is feeding of excitement. That is to say, they assert that by doing action sports they would experience a feeling of joy as well as outleting outlet for energy. Take an average university student who encounters various stressful situations range from low pay for part-time job to studying long hours for exams as an example; this would help them to escape from the stress and monotony of life. In addition, there is another reason which is by no means negligible. To be specifically, well-known people endorse these entertainments which increase interest between others and motivate them to attend more. However, there might be some drawbacks involved in these pastimes which could be controlled by introducing some regulations. In other words, as these actions seem to be life threatening there should be a health insurance that covers (in-action?) harms. To put it differently, attendees can take part while they are provided with medical insurance, and this move one step forward in improving safety which in turn decreases the damage posed by the danger of these sports. In conclusion, the main reason people care for extreme sports is to provoke a feeling of joy, and despite the possible risks, having insurance provides security.