Smoking is becoming increasingly popular among teenagers. What are the causes of this trend? What solutions can you give to this problem?

Society has undergone many changes, and that includes smoking. Nowadays, teenagers are trying to follow all the trends, and smoking is the most popular trend. Many teenagers smoke today, and this number is increasing. This essay will examine the causes and solutions regarding the smoking issue. On the one hand, there are many reasons why teenagers smoke. First, a popular reason is that they emulate someone they like and believe in. Teenagers cannot balance between what is correct and incorrect, they follow their desire. They don’t think that will lead them to bad habits. Also, they will face different chronic diseases. For example, heart rate, respiratory problems, and cancer are connected with smoking. Moreover, smoking will make them appear older than they are. Finally, they will contribute to environmental pollution. Smoke contributes to air pollution and is annoying. Also, the land and marine environment are damaged by their waste. On the other hand, there are solutions to stop this problem. First, teenagers should be smart in choosing a role model. A good example can guide them correctly. In addition, they will understand how to make better decisions in their life. Additionally, sports are an amazing vehicle to maintain health. Choosing daily exercises helps teenagers build a healthy body. Also, it helps them to be busy with things that will benefit them in the future. Eliminating smoking is one of the important ways to save the Earth. Air pollution will decrease, and the air will be clean and fresh. Also, smoking residues will be reduced, thus protecting both the land and the marine environment. In conclusion, it is clear to see that teenage smoking has many causes. However, there are also several practical solutions to combat this problem.