Do we have to plan for future or stay focused on our present what is your opinion and why ? provide example to support your stand.

People's opinions differ as to whether to plan for the future or stay focused on present. In my opinion, it is necessary for every individual to plan for the future, the same way he should focus at present as well. To commence with, when a person plans ahead, he is making his future secure. To be precise, considering the uncertainty of future, every person must have plans to make the environment favourable to him/her. As a result, people give much importance to insurance policies and other financial investments. Another factor which makes me think that plan for the future is essential because if we set a goal for future, we can stay focus on that and work accordingly. To add on, Whether to construct an own house, or to become a multi-national businessman, well-organised plans are vital. For example, before an explorer goes on an adventure, they plan and prepare for scenario. They pack food, water, maps, ropes, medicines and other materials just in case they might need it. They might not know what danger they could face but they are prepared for it. If they go into an adventure without planning and preparing, they might get lost, hurt or worse and they will be unhappy with the results in end. So, plan for future is extremely important. After analysing critically the need of planning for the future, it is needed to understand that it is not easily possible without focusing on the present. To be clearer, a strong platform is necessary to make the desires for the future a reality. Moreover, if an individual sacrifices his present comfort and live a lower quality of life for a better future, he would not get ample opportunities to fulfil his dreams. This may be because of problems such as unforeseen medical or financial emergencies. To conclude, it is clear that planning for the future is productive because it assures a safe living environment. It should be also noted that this is possible only when an individual gives adequate importance to the present.