Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main-subjects, Others believe it is more important to _give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification, Discuss both these views and give- your own opinion.

Main subjects should be studied with more attention rather than adding another subject that is not connected with the primary course. Although it is true that studying only the main subjects can be boring, in order to vary, additional subjects should be added. It is also true that if we have other subjects, it may take our time, so stud ents may not spend enough time on their qualifications. There are a number of reasons why students want to add additional subjects in addition to their main subjects. Firstly, being restricted only to main subjects can be overwhelming and boring, as studying specific subjects on a daily basis can be really hard for students, so there should be some differences, like additional subjects. Furthermore, it can boost students ' overall performance in main subjects, as by diversifying additional subjects, they may feel more relaxed and will not get bored easily, as they are not concentrated only on main subjects. For example, research held by scientists at Harvard University says that students get less tired or bored because additional subjects are added. Thus, as it helps students to improve their studies, it would be good if additional subjects were added. On the other hand, it may cause some serious problems for students ' main concern. Studying more subjects in addition to their main subjects can be hard, as they might allocate more attention to additional subjects and forget about their main subjects that would be needed in the future for their qualification. For instance, from my experience, I can say that it is really hard to study different subjects at once. Additionally, it is not effective, as students will not have enough time to study their main subjects. Hence, studying additional subjects may grab students ' attention so that they might forget their main concern. In conclusion, while it is true that additional subjects may benefit students ' performance, it also can affect them negatively, as they will not have enough time for their main subjects. In my opinion, students should only concentrate on their main subjects in order to master their qualifications.