Fewer young people choose to work in farming. What are the reasons? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In recent years, some youths have decided to return to their hometowns for many reasons such as avoiding the pollution in cities or being keen to further their parents' businesses. However, I disagree with this viewpoint and the ideas to support my opinion will be outlined in the following paragraphs before a conclusion is reached. After graduating, fewer young people plan to go back to their country to dodge the pollution which comes from urbanisation in major cities, for instance, air, noise and traffic pollution that affect their health as well as their emotions directly. Furthermore, Living in their birthplaces provides them with clean and fresh air quality, also less chaos compared to urban areas. Some of them also want to further their family's work that has passed through generations, in particular agriculture. Additionally, these provide them with money more than they earn in jobs in large companies in capitals. However, I strongly disagree with this idea because the growth of the population has increased in these decades. It comes with job opportunities, ease of transportation etc. Despite going back, young individuals can use the benefits in big cities to further their businesses in the countries by presenting them to globalised investors, convincing them to buy their products. Moreover, These investors always buy products in a mass with a long-term contract and it will guarantee the earnings of their family's businesses. In conclusion, there are many reasons for young individuals deciding to go back to their hometowns. We should incentivise them to work in the cities as they can take advantage of it which will give them a chance to proceed with their family's business in the future.