In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of electronic technology, e-products have more functions. We can not only communicate with friends by them but also read books. Although it has both good and bad sides, I support the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are two shortcomings of reading e-books. Firstly, reading e-books is more inefficient. If someone sends a message on Wechat when we are reading by phone, we will probably stop reading and chat with him. Some people like playing mobile games, so they may spend more time playing rather than reading. Secondly, looking the e-products for a long time is harmful to our eyes and bodies. The e-products emit blue light that can cause damage to our eyes. Most of time we read by phone which has a small screen, so that we may don’t move our eyeballs, then our eyes will be dry and tired. On the other hand, there are also many benefits for reading e-books. I will list two aspects. Most of the e-products are portable, so we can read books anywhere, such as on the subway, bus or the high-speed train. When we have a travel, we can also read many books without taking them. The e-books are also environmentally-friendly. The paper is made from trees, which can prevent the wind and keep the sand. Reading e-books accords with the environmental protection thought and policy. Read more e-books and save more trees. All in all, although reading e-books may be inefficient and harmful, we can solve these problems by controlling ourselves and having a break during the period of reading. I think the advantages are enough to push us to read e-books.