Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion? Give reasons for your answer.

Artificially intelligent robots are steadily taking off the positions of individuals at their place of work. Even though, there is every tendency for most simple positions to be taken over in the future, it is most unlikely that occupations that deal with human beings to be completely taken over. This essay will discuss why some jobs will still be done by people and not replaced by robots. In future, computerized devices will substitute all menial jobs that are unskilled in nature. Most employers will shift more towards the use of artificial intelligence because it is cost-effective compared to employing humans. For example, in Nigeria, accounting software is now being used for auditing and balancing accounts in various finance firms replacing the jobs of some financial analysts and auditors. In addition, this software work around the clock and requires no remunerations, performing better, faster and efficiently. For these reasons, machines will substitute posts that requires fewer human skills. Conversely, there are some human jobs that cannot be replaced because robots will never achieve the capacity to do them. These jobs include psychiatrists, software developers, project managers and graphic designers, to name but a few. Computerized devices will never be able to replace some jobs because certain human beings are needed to perform those tasks. In summary, computers and machines will most likely, in the long run gradually take up a significant number of activities. The menial professions will eventually be controlled by robots, nevertheless, work that requires highly intelligent human skills will still be available. Ultimately, in a progressively automated workplace, limited human jobs will be safe.