97.In many countries, the amount of waste produced by households and industries is increasing at an alarming rate. What are the main causes of this situation, and what measures could be taken to tackle the problem?

It is argued that the amount of waste produced in many nations is increasing dramatically. The main causes of this problem are the large number of products used for packing up boxes and the creation of products of only one usage, and the most viable solutions are making people aware of this problem through advertisements and using products made of resistant materials. One of the main causes is the increasing consumption of products. When making online orders or transporting products, the package is full of plastic bags and paper, ensuring that the product does not break in the transport. When people receive the package they will throw all this unuseful paper away, causing an increase in waste. Also, there is an increasing amount of products of only one use. The principal aim of this creation was to make people's life easier, so they do not need to carry products from one place to another. For instance, some Chinese hotels offer consumers one -use towels, because these products do not occupy space and the hotel can save the money used for cleaning them. This problem can be solved by advertising the amount of waste that is produced. In this way people can be aware of the problem and the damage that is causing to the planet, so individuals can take action to reduce the average waste per person. Another solution to this problem is to use resistant products this can solve the problem by reducing the amount of products that are thrown every day, since they are more difficult to break down. For instance, many Spanish supermarkets now are using raffia bags because more products can be carried and they can also resist a lot of weight. In conclusion, the main causes of the increasing amount of waste produced are the large number of products used for packaging and the development of one -usage products, and this can be solved by making people know about the problems in publicity and also using resistant products.