Nowadays some people behave in an anti-society way such as committing a crime. In general, the society is to be blamed. What causes these anti-social behaviours? Who is responsible for solving the problem?

Living in a society is generally associated with following certain rules to ensure a life of rightfulness and harmony between citizens. However, anti-society behaviour can be found on a daily basis stemming from a faulty system that has failed to address the problems of the most vulnerable part of our community. This essay will discuss the causes of anti-social activities and where the solutions of this problem should come from. Society, by definition, includes a hierarchical distribution of wellbeing and it is at its bottom level where the root of the problem normally is. Lower socio-economic status often leads to poorer education and opportunities in life which, in many cases, force people to find their own way to survive. Additionally, drug and alcohol consumption are higher among the most vulnerable members of our society which is also linked to crime. This non-equalitarian pattern and the difficulties that people living in the lowest socio-economical level go through are not new to the modern era and therefore governments should be better prepared to deal with this issue. Social services should be much more accessible to people with financial and other social difficulties, and individualised plans of support should be provided to citizens in need. Notwithstanding, intervention at a young age is crucial when it comes to early detection and prevention of anti-social behaviour and, thus, educators could have a larger role in this matter as well. In conclusion, I believe that, in many cases, crime is the result of a societal system that has failed to care for the most vulnerable citizens, and quite often, since early stages of life. Yet, greater support through governmental programmes, including schools, could make a significant impact and halt the continuation of this problem through generations.