The advantages brought by the spread of English as a “global language” will outweigh disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, English is becoming more and more popular around the world, which has both negative and positive impacts. I strongly believe that it provides more benefits than drawbacks and will support my view with examples. Although, the common of English can cause some burdens for the non-native speakers, when they need to learn it, it helps those people on connecting with the rest of the world. For some people in poor countries, it will require a significant amount of time and money spending on learning this new, popular language. However, when someone can use it fluently, he or she can share their thoughts, and ideas with almost all around the world. For example, Vietnamese girls could make new friends from other countries in Africa. While there might be some toxic content spreading, it can not be denied that people will get a huge amount of knowledge in English. For instance, we can see some faking news shared on social networks about the UA war and many of them are written in English. On the other hand, people also use this language to share and gain knowledge via blogs or online courses globally. Now, a student could learn Computer science from the top universities in the USA via online platforms like Coursera or Udemy. This language makes the world become flat and more opportunities could come with more people in developing countries. To sum up, the popularity of English could cause some problems like huge learning costs or fake news spreading. However, I strongly believe that its functions of connecting and sharing information, are more beneficial for our world.