It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or a musician

It is a common belief that a number of individuals are gifted from birth, making them the best in creative activities. However, some people still think that everyone can learn how to become an artist. This essay discusses both views and I will give my opinion. The public has the view that some children are born with certain talents, such as; being a sports person or a singer. And this belief is because they see young and innocent ones performing different arts and they are marvelled at how a little kid could do that. For instance, in a television series called American got talent, you see minors displaying diverse skills which are incredible. Therefore leaves the crowd with the conclusion that, if these young ones are not gifted then this would not have been possible. On the other hand, society believes that any child can be moulded into becoming an artist. The reason for this idea is that some kids are not really that vibrant at first and might not show any interest in a speciality from the beginning of their lives but when they are taught to participate in some activities they pick up and do even better than expected. To illustrate, a juvenile is born into a family where the parents couldn't afford to send their offspring to school and they rather occupy their wards with farm work in order to feed. The youngsters from this home will not be able to display any of their interest in life until someone picks them up and exposes them to a skill then they can learn and be perfect. In my opinion, everybody is capable of learning any skill. I think so because mastering a particular thing depends on one's interest and devotion to that vocation. Furthermore, the condition and circumstances of a child's upbringing determine what they do in life. For instance, when a youth found himself in a background where he is free to learn certain skills he will be perfect in it. In conclusion, some folk believe that humans are born with certain gifts like being a musician. However, others opine that it is possible for a minor to become whatever they are taught to be. In my opinion, everyone is capable of learning anything they put their mind to.