University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that college students have a responsibility to fund their own tuition fees due to the minimum contribution to society afterwards. This essay disagrees with the statement because people with a higher degree can help the government to create some innovations for a better country and increase the employment rate through entrepreneurship. University graduates have advanced knowledge in specific areas, such as economics, physics, arts, and many more. It can be seen that their motivation to take a higher degree is driven by their passion towards certain issues. Additionally, they are equipped with critical thinking and creativity skills, which increase the possibility of them making some innovations. For example, in Indonesia, students who take public policy major with a minor in economics are dominating the government bodies as an analyst and help the authorities to analyze, evaluate, and create a good policy to tackle the poverty rate. In addition, third-level education provides many opportunities for the young generation to learn subjects that they are interested in. Moreover, it should be highlighted that aside from becoming an expert in a certain area, a higher degree helps people to gain more professional networks, which is beneficial for them if they want to create a business and need some angel investors. For instance, in Indonesia, the proliferation of start-ups become a trend due to the increasing phenomenon of people taking MBA degrees or entrepreneurship in their tertiary education. Consequently, it helps the government in creating job opportunities for society and decreasing the unemployment rate in Indonesia. In conclusion, university students have a good impact on society in many areas through their ideas and capabilities. No matter what background and expertise they bring to the table, they will surely become well-rounded assets for their country to realize a better future for society.