Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is considered by some people that learning a foreign language is only for travelling or working in a foreign country while others think that there are also other reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.In my opinion, although travelling and working are the main reasons,there are also other important reasons like studying and making friends from other countries. Firstly,nowadays people tour globally for various reasons.Without knowing that country's language,there will be difficult to read the sign boards,directions and many other problems. In other words,if you want to buy something for travelling memory or to go to many places within a short period,it will be hard even if you are with a tour guide or dictionary.if it is an unlucky day,you will probably waste the whole day going to just a place by going in the wrong direction. Another one is working in a foreign country.Working need to communicate not only with the people who are working together with you but also with the customers and bosses. This means that without knowing their language,there will be very hard not just in the work but from the start,the interview. On the other hand,studying also plays an important role in learning a foreign language.Not only studying in aboard but also studying by books need foreign languages.Many books may be written in a global language but there are still many books which are written in writers' mother languages. For example,if you want to study the history of a country,you have to read many history books about that country which are written in different languages by different writers. In addition,as time pass, technology becomes more and more advanced.Nowadays many people are using online as a daily habit including making new friends through online software. This means that the more foreign languages you know,the more friends from different countries you can make. To sum up,having more reasons to learn means there is a higher chance to learn.Knowing more languages is surely useful in many ways. People should have many reasons to learn a foreign language and use it in many ways as they like.