In some countries, some people are renting accomodation, while other are buying their own homes. Does renting accomodation have more advantages or more disadvantages than buying a place?

in some countries some city dwellers tend to rent a house, while some other residents have more desire to housing themselves,there are some advantages as well as disadvantages.in the essay I am going to count the merits and drawbacks of these two choices and then make a comparison between them to show which one outweighs the other one. one of the good points of renting an abode is that people can move away from their place to another place without being concerned about the money deposit as they can have a short-let apartment and live there for a fewer time and easily move out, for example,many students are coming from another city just for a six-month semester and after finishing the course they can reclaim they mortgage, moreover, it is not obligatory to live in the same place for a long time as it is their own home while the downside of a rental house is that they should pay the rent every month and that can be a burden on some families because sometimes not only the landlord may increase the price but also he may not renew the contract so the tenant won't have any tranquillity about their accommodation. on the other hand,owning a place is more beneficial, the first reason is that you can decorate your home according to your taste and it brings diversity to household's lives and they don't get a feel of stillness in their surroundings,another explanation is that they don't have to pay any money for rent and it is a relief for them but on the other hand the bad point of having a home is that the maintenance costs are enourmasely high so it can be a drawback for people. in conclusion,every choice has its own benefits and downsides but on this occasion due to the reasons mentioned above owning an accommodation is better than renting it,whereas it depends on the location and the country.