Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by some corporate organization that sponsoring sports can be an avenue to promote their businesses. A good number of people are of the opinion that it is advantageous while others think the outcome in the long run is not favourable. This essay will discuss the media publicity and profits companies will gain but why it can eventually be financially disadvantageous. First of all, most business that patronize sports engage in it for brand awareness and publicity in the market place, considering the fact that games and sporting events is loved by lot of people it command a good number of fans, advertising of products and services will create good sales and visibility. For example, companies like Pepsi, Adidas and Nike has recorded huge number of sales via advertisements. Furthermore, great business relationships have being Change the form of the verb been show examples built and access to wider number of audience thereby increasing their sales. On the other hand, sponsorship from companies can give them the opportunity to manipulate the sporting events which damages the essence of competition. Secondly, the huge amount of finance involves in patronizing the athletics is quite worrisome and can adversely affect the organizations involved. Finally, due to reliance on the sponsor, some companies may give a bad image to the sport. For instance, of a fast food selling establishment is sponsoring the sport, people can begin to link watching sport to unhealthy eating habits. In conclusion, despite the obvious cons of business advertising their goods via sports sponsorship,the great contributions cannot be denied. This essay discusses the advantages of greater visibility and good sales turnout on the part of the firms while also mentioning the drawbacks regarding the sports brand image and manipulation of events.Personally, I think it is good for establishments to sponsor sporting activities.