Technology has more positive than negative effects on our relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this tech-savvy modern world, without any doubt innovation of technology is one of the reason for the present globalization that connects people accross the world. Some human activists and psychologists claim that technology has more benefits than drawbacks on our relationships with other folks; however, I completely disagree with this statement as the evolution of machines made some citizens to spend more time on devices than people. To commence with, one cannot deny that current generation is addicted to the smartphone and internet, they can live without family or friends but not without gadgets. To explain further, earlier days, friends and families were spending their quality evenings with interacting with each other, unlike now, more people are addicted to their devices. For example, as per the recent survey conducted by the Child Welfare Community, India, families eating dinner together is drastically dropped from 90% to 40% in the last sem-decade. In addition to this, children are addicted to video games which make them robots, they do not develop social and moral skills as they not particpate in outdoor activitis with neighbours. In addition to addiction to technology, telecommuting and E-commerce are other two technologies that diminishing human touch. To begin with E-commerce, this platform provides a greater convenience for folks to buy products from anywhere due to which these customers lose a chance to interact with shopkeepers or store owners. In addition to E- commerace, telecommuting is enaled an option to work from anywhere which results people do not commute to workplace and collaborate with their collegues which tend to lose person-to-person conversations. For instance, in ancient times, everyone has to step out from their house for shopping or for work but now technology has elimnating human interactions. Finally, to recapitulate, machines are greater innovation for human beings, but in my opinion,with respect to relationships they are the reason for diminish of a greater bonding between the people due to the aforementioned issues like over usage of devices, online work, and shopping.