People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

With the advent of technology, the citizens nowadays are free to choose anywhere in the world to live and work. This essay is going to discuss the pros and cons of the issue. On the one hand, undoubtedly, the development of communication and transportation has made it possible for people to have the freedom to live and work anywhere, which brings them various benefits. Employees are able to do their jobs from home as most information and documents are increasingly digitized in current days. Consequently, workers can complete their tasks as effectively as they are at work with the help of the Internet and other wireless connections. It is also easier for employers to manage their staff’s progress. Furthermore, people can participate in meetings from any place. There is a variety of meeting apps which allow users to communicate with others despite the distance, thus letting groups be connected and work together. On the other hand, there are numerous drawbacks associated with this phenomenon. The first problem is that the environment is affected considerably due to the increasing number of private vehicles, such as cars, and motorbikes on the road. These means of transport create a large amount of carbon dioxide, which is the main cause of global warming and air pollution. Secondly, the stability of the connection is something worth worrying about. Folk may find it difficult to work productively while their connection is unstable in case of bad weather conditions or electricity loss. In conclusion, in spite of some disadvantages, I believe the development of technical communication and transportation brings the best benefit for humans.